#Headies2019: List of previous winners - Dove Bulletin - Online News Bulletin

Most Recent Posts

#Headies2019: List of previous winners

#Headies2019: List of previous winners
Established in 2006, the headies award was originally called the Hip-hop awards.

It is designed is to recognise outstanding achievements in the music industry.

The annual ceremony features performances by musical stars and promising artists.

The 13th edition of the Headies taking place at the Eko Convention centre of the Eko Hotel and Suites, where the next rated king will be unveiled.

Some of the early birds at the event include BBNaija host Ebuka Obi Uchendu; BBNaija ex-housemates and winner, BamBam, Mike, and Mercy.

Other celebrities spotted at the event include Do2tun Da Energy god, Ubi Franklin and Ruggedman.

The theme for the 2019 headies is “ The Power Of A Dream”

Below are the names of past winners of the next rated award.

Artists Year

Aṣa 2006

Overdos 2007

Wande Coal 2008

Omawumi 2009

Skuki 2010

Wizkid 2011

Davido 2012

Sean Tizzle 2013

Patoranking 2014

Reekado Banks 2015

Mr Eazi 2016

Mayorkun 2018

—- 2019
What are your thoughts? Let us know in the comments section.

No comments